Residents of the 42nd District are invited to attend Representative Ives' final Town Hall Meeting on the "State of the State". The Town Hall Meeting will be held at 7:00pm on Tuesday, October 30 at the Wheaton City Hall Council Chambers, located at 303 W. Wesley Street in Wheaton.

Learn the truth about the Illinois state budget, what it means for taxpayers, and the outlook for Illinois' future. Representative Ives will also be discussing legislation she has worked on. Come out and join the conversation and make your voice heard.

Please be aware this is NOT a political or campaign event. No political materials of any kind will be permitted. We will not be discussing the upcoming election or candidates. This Town Hall Meeting is being held as an opportunity for residents of the 42nd District to hear directly from Representative Ives on state issues, legislation, and the Illinois state budget.

The 42nd District includes portions of Wheaton, Winfield, Warrenville, West Chicago, Naperville, Carol Stream and Lisle. Please call Representative Ives' office at (217) 558-1037 with any questions.

WHEATON – In the wake of a Cook County Inspector General report that J.B. Pritzker engaged in a “scheme to defraud” taxpayers when he sought and received $330,000 in improper tax breaks on one of his Chicago mansions, State Representative Jeanne Ives, R-Wheaton, has sent a letter to the Illinois Department of Revenue requesting a complete and immediate evaluation of all Pritzker-owned properties to ascertain whether the tax assessments were made accurately. 

“When people like J.B. Pritzker hide their property wealth, public schools around the state are shortchanged and Illinois taxpayers are left holding the bag,” Representative Ives said. “Illinois’ education funding formula relies on a fair system to assess property statewide in order to fund K-12 education. Illinois’ working families deserve to know whether an individual who expects to be Governor has gamed the system on any of his other properties to benefit himself at the taxpayers’ expense.”